Professor David Neil Ruzic, – Chairman of the Executive Advisory Board for Plasma and Nuclear Technologies

David N. Ruzic is an Abel Bliss Professor at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, within the Department of Nuclear, Plasma, and Radiological Engineering. With over three decades of experience in academia and research, Prof. Ruzic has made significant contributions to plasma-material interactions and fusion technology.

He was awarded the AVS Plasma Prize for Outstanding Work in Plasma Science and Technology in 2012 and has published over 220 peer-reviewed journal papers, two books, and six book chapters. Prof. Ruzic holds ten patents and is a well-known science celebrity, with his educational YouTube videos garnering over 8.2 million views. He earned his Ph.D. in Physics from Princeton University and completed post-doctoral research at the Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory.

Prof. Ruzic is a Fellow of the American Nuclear Society, the American Vacuum Society, the American Physical Society, and SPIE (Society for Optics and Photonic Engineering).

Tom Blees – Head of Corporate Initiatives

Tom Blees is the President of the Science Council for Global Initiatives (SCGI), an international NGO that includes climatologists, scientists, and engineers involved in cutting-edge energy systems and climate research. In his professional history, Mr. Blees has acted as a consultant and energy systems advisor to private industry and governments from the local to the international level.

Mr. Blees is also on the board of The World Energy Forum, a UN- & World Bank-affiliated organization and a member of the selection committee for the Global Energy Prize, considered Russia’s equivalent of the Nobel Prize for energy research.

Author of the book “Prescription for the Planet – The Painless Remedy for Our Energy & Environmental Crisis”, he is actively involved in encouraging and coordinating high level international cooperation on advanced nuclear power system and fuel cycle projects with the USA, Russia, South Korea, Japan, China, the United Kingdom, South Africa, and other countries.